Webinar: Editing Forms in Specify 7

Introduction to Editing Forms in Specify 7

Full form editing documentation & videos are available now:

:video_: Webinar: Editing Forms in Specify 7

Form Editor preview

The ability to customize Specify’s data entry forms to address the needs and preferences of each individual collection continues to be one of the major advantages for deploying Specify as a collection management platform. In Specify 7.9.4, we will enhance capabilities for customizing Specify 7’s data entry forms to make it easier for collection admins to reflect preferred project and cataloging protocols.

We would like to cordially invite you to one of our two live webinars on May 16, 2024 on the topic of editing and optimizing data entry forms in Specify 7. The two webinars will be identical and will present form layout concepts, illustrate practical editing options, and include Q&A. We hope you can make it. If you have a role or interest in Specify 7 optimization, you will find this webinar worthwhile.

SCC Members Zoom Session 1 - May 16 @ 9 am US CDT / 4 pm CEST

Launch Meeting - Zoom
Passcode 12345

SCC Members Zoom Session 2 - May 16 @ 6 pm US CDT / May 17 @ 9 am AEST

Launch Meeting - Zoom
Passcode 12345

The sessions will be recorded and made available within a few days.

We will announce a second Specify 7 forms webinar soon, which will address advanced functions such as table formatting and aggregation, setting up collection relationships, and creating conditional forms.

4 Likes